FR | EN
My shopping cart
(My shopping cart is empty)
Terms

1 - COMPANY PRESENTATION

Sturia is the flagship brand for the caviar producer Sturgeon. Sturgeon's website for online sales is www.caviar-sturia.com.

STURGEON
SCEA (French agricultural development company), with a capital of €1,000,000
102, route de Beauval
CS 60007 St Sulpice et Cameyrac
33452 St Loubes Cedex
tel : 05 57 34 45 40
caviar-sturia@kaviar.com
SIRET(French business registration number) : 401 692 801 00012
RCS(French commercial registration number) : SAINTES D 401 692 801 95D41
Intra-community VAT number : FR79 401 692 801

2 - PURPOSE

These terms and conditions of sale apply to all orders taken on the Sturia caviar website. They are exclusive to any other terms and conditions.

3 - PRODUCTS

Caviar is a product that by its very nature can deteriorate rapidly. It is ideally stored at a temperature of between -2 and +2°C. Fresh products must be stored in a fridge whereas dry products are to be stored in a cool, dry place. The product must be consumed by the use-by date given on the packaging.

Products featured on the website are offered while stocks last. If a product is out of stock, Sturgeon undertakes to inform the purchaser by phoning or sending an email. It will then be possible to cancel the order or substitute the said product.

Offer validity: website offers are valid for as long as they are online. The product-illustration photographs are non-contractual and are only an indication of the product's general appearance.

4 - ORDERS

Your order is made by entering a series of data on successive screen pages. To finalise your order, you must accept these terms and conditions on the 'Your order summary' screen. You can change the products you order up to the time of payment. Sturgeon will confirm your order by email. This confirmation of receipt will contain a summary of all products you have confirmed for order.

Sturgeon undertakes to ensure that products conform to the descriptions on the website. Goods become the purchaser's property when the parcel is received. From this transfer phase onwards, purchasers assume responsibility for storing the product, for their personal use.

This sale must under no circumstances give rise to another uncontrolled trade without Sturgeon's agreement.

Sturgeon reserves the right to cancel any order if information supplied by the purchaser proves to be untrue. In the event of missing goods, Sturgeon undertakes to resend the products as soon as possible.

5- PRICES

Prices are in euros, including tax but excluding postage and package. Postage and packing is added when the order is confirmed for metropolitan France.

6 - PAYMENT

Payment can be made either::

- Online when the order is made, by bank card (Debit card, Visa card Eurocard-Mastercard). In this case, you are redirected to LCL's secure website (Sherlock’s). This uses protection and encryption procedures, guaranteeing that data sent (in particular, card number, expiry date, security number - the last 3 figures - on the back of the card) remains confidential. Orders will be dispatched only after your bank has accepted to make payment.

- By cheque, payable to Sturgeon SCEA. Sturgeon undertakes to dispatch the goods on receipt of your cheque.

7 - TRANSPORT

Sturgeon undertakes to deliver in metropolitan France within 48 hr of confirming receipt of the order.

Deliveries are organised from Tuesday to Friday only. No deliveries will be made on Mondays, Saturdays and Sundays, or on public holidays and the day after public holidays.

If there is no one at home, Sturgeon reserves the right to redeliver the next morning, leaving a carrier's delivery notice, or return the parcel straight to where it was dispatched. For quality reasons, Sturgeon is solely responsible for making this decision.

Sturgeon reserves the right to choose the carrier and undertakes to deliver to customers at the delivery address indicated on the order form. The purchaser undertakes to give an address (apart from a PO box) to which deliveries can be made during working hours. If indicated expressly, the delivery address may differ from the billing address.

Postage and Packing (Metropolitan France)

• For all orders (requiring refrigerated transport) under €421.20, including tax: €26.40, including tax
• For all orders (requiring refrigerated transport) over €421.20, including tax: FREE
• For all 'dry' product orders, prices vary according to weight, from €7.38 including tax (for 500g) to €28.15 including tax (for 30 kg)

 
Refrigerated, secure transport
with guaranteed next day redelivery.
 
Allow 24-48 hr from
leaving the workshop

8 - RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL

In accordance with Article L. 121-20-2-3° of the French Consumer Code, the legal right of withdrawal does not apply to products whose use-by date is less than or equal to 3 months.

This right must be exercised expressly by the customer. Customers shall not be regarded as exercising their right of withdrawal by failing to collect a parcel. This right shall be exercised within seven clear days of receiving the order, and shall incur no expenses other than the cost of returning the order. Whenever the seven-day limit expires on a Saturday, Sunday or public holiday, it is extended to the next working day. This right of withdrawal gives customers the option of returning products for a refund, in packaging that maintains the integrity of the products for refund. This must be done according to the following rules:

- customers are to return parcels at their own expense to: Sturgeon, 102, route de Beauval CS 60007 St Sulpice et Cameyrac - 33452 St Loubes Cedex
- returned products and customers' completed return form are to be checked
- customers will then be given a refund: their bank account will be credited within 30 days of exercising their legal right of withdrawal.

9 - COMPLAINTS

Complaints about any parcel received in a damaged state must be made to the carrier responsible, and delivery must not be accepted. Sturgeon must be informed of this situation, so that it can take the necessary steps with the carrier.

If the parcel’s contents are delivered in a damaged state, the purchaser shall inform Sturgeon on the same day of delivery in order to give details of the damage. Sturgeon shall be solely responsibility for finding the customer a satisfactory solution.

10 - INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

All images and text are reserved and any reproduction of them, even partial, is strictly forbidden. Sturgeon is committed to pursuing legal action for any use that may harm the company and its products.

Sturia is a registered trademark. Anyone wishing to feature a hypertext link to the www.caviar-sturia.com website on their own website must obtain Sturgeon's prior written permission. This permission shall not give any rights on the www.caviar-sturia.com website. The hyperlink link must in all cases be removed at Sturgeon's request.

11 - LIABILITY

Sturgeon shall not be held liable for any risks or damage relating to the use of its online network, in particular for any breakdown in service, external intrusion or presence of computer viruses.

12 - APPLICABLE LAW AND COMPETENT JURISDICTION

These terms and conditions are subject to French law. In the event of litigation, the competent court shall be determined by the place of residence of the defendant or, at the defendant's choice, by the place of effective delivery of the product.

FR | EN
Mon panier
(Mon panier est vide)
Conditions Générales de Vente

1 - PRESENTATION DE LA SOCIETE

STURIA est la marque phare du producteur de caviar STURGEON. www.caviar-sturia.com est le site internet de vente en ligne de STURGEON.

STURGEON
SCEA au capital de 1 000 000 €
102, route de Beauval
CS 60007 St Sulpice et Cameyrac
33452 St Loubes Cedex
tel : 05 57 34 45 40
caviar-sturia@kaviar.com
SIRET : 401 692 801 00012
RCS : SAINTES D 401 692 801 95D41
TVA Intra communautaire : FR79 401 692 801

2 - OBJET

Les présentes conditions générales de vente s’appliquent pour toutes commandes prises sur le site Internet CAVIAR-STURIA. Elles sont exclusives de toutes autres conditions.

3 - LES PRODUITS

Le caviar est un produit qui peut, de par sa nature, se détériorer rapidement. La température idéale de conservation est située entre –2 et +2°C Les produits frais devront être conservés impérativement au réfrigérateur alors que les produits secs seront stockés dans un endroit frais sans humidité. Le produit doit être consommé dans la limite de la date inscrite à cet effet sur l’emballage.

Les produits apparaissant sur le site sont proposés dans la limite des stocks disponibles. Si un produit est en rupture, STURGEON s’engage à informer l’acheteur de sa disponibilité par téléphone ou e-mail. Il sera alors possible d’annuler la commande ou de remplacer ledit produit.

Validité de l’offre : Les offres sur le site sont valables le temps de leur présence en ligne. Les photographies illustrant les produits n’entrent pas dans le champ contractuel et sont simplement indicatives de la présentation générale du produit.

4 - LA COMMANDE

Le déroulement de votre commande est réalisé par une série de saisies de données sur pages écrans successives. Pour finaliser votre commande, vous devez accepter les présentes conditions sur l’écran « Récapitulatif de votre commande ». Jusqu’au moment du paiement, vous pouvez modifier les produits commandés. La société STURGEON vous confirmera votre commande par e-mail. Cette confirmation de prise en compte contiendra un récapitulatif de tous les produits dont vous avez confirmé la commande.

STURGEON s’engage à garantir la conformité des produits en rapport aux descriptifs présentés sur le site. La marchandise devient la propriété de l’acheteur au moment de la réception du colis. A partir de cette phase de transfert, l’acheteur s’engage à être responsable de la conservation du produit, à des fins privées.

Cette vente ne doit en aucun cas susciter un commerce autre, non maîtrisé sans l’accord de STURGEON.

STURGEON se réserve le droit d’annuler toute commande si des informations fournies par l’acheteur se révèlent mensongères. En cas de marchandises manquantes, STURGEON s’engage à renvoyer les produits dans les plus brefs délais.

5- LES PRIX

Les prix s’entendent en euros, toutes taxes comprises, hors frais de port. Les frais de livraison s’ajoutent lors de la validation de la commande pour la France Métropolitaine.

6 - LE PAIEMENT

Le paiement peut s’effectuer soit :

- En ligne, à la commande, par carte bancaire (CB, Visa, Eurocard-Mastercard). Dans ce cas, vous êtes redirigé vers le site sécurisé de L.C.L. (Sherlock’s) garantissant la préservation du caractère confidentiel des données transmises (notamment n° de carte, date de validité, cryptogramme visuel au verso de la carte) par des procédures de protection et de cryptologie. L’expédition pourra uniquement avoir lieu après l’acceptation de la banque.

- Par chèque, à l’ordre de STURGEON SCEA. A réception de celui-ci, la société STURGEON s’engage à faire expédier la marchandise.

7 - LE TRANSPORT

STURGEON s’engage à livrer en France Métropolitaine, sous 48h à compter de la confirmation de prise en compte de la commande.

Les livraisons sont prévues du mardi au vendredi uniquement. Aucune livraison ne sera assurée les lundi, samedi et dimanche, ainsi que les jours fériés et lendemain de jours fériés.

En cas d’absence STURGEON se réserve le droit de faire soit une nouvelle livraison le lendemain matin avec un avis du transporteur, soit un retour du colis directement au lieu d’expédition. Pour des raisons de qualité, STURGEON se juge seul responsable de cette décision.

STURGEON se réserve le choix du transporteur et s’engage à livrer le client à l’adresse de livraison indiquée sur le bon de commande. L’acheteur s’engage à indiquer lors de sa commande une adresse (hors boite postale) à laquelle la livraison peut être effectuée pendant les heures ouvrables. Sur indication express, l’adresse de livraison peut être différente de l’adresse de facturation.

Frais de Port (France Métropolitaine)

• Pour toute commande (nécessitant un transport réfrigéré) inférieure à 421.20 € TTC : 26,40 € TTC
• Pour toute commande (nécessitant un transport réfrigéré) supérieure à 421.20€ TTC : FRANCO
• Pour toute commande de produits "secs" les prix varient en fonction du poids, de 7.38 € TTC (pour 500g) à 28,15 € TTC (pour 30 kg)

 
Transport réfrigéré et sécurisé
avec garantie de re-livraison
le jour suivant.
 
Délai de 24 à 48h suivant
le départ de l’atelier

8 - DROIT DE RETRACTATION

Conformément aux dispositions de l’article L. 121-20-2-3° du Code de la consommation, le droit légal de rétractation ne s’applique pas aux produits dont la date limite de consommation est inférieure ou égale à 3 mois.

Ce droit doit être expressément exercé par le client. Le non retrait d’un colis ne sera pas considéré comme l’exercice de son droit de rétractation par le client. Ce droit pourra être exercé dans un délai de sept jours francs à compter de la réception de la commande, sans frais, à l’exception des frais de retour. Lorsque le délai de sept jours expire un samedi, dimanche ou jour férié, le délai est prorogé jusqu’au premier jour ouvrable suivant. Ce droit de rétractation donne la possibilité au client de retourner les produits dans un emballage garantissant l’intégrité des produits pour remboursement, selon les modalités suivantes :

- réexpédition du colis par le client et à ses frais à : STURGEON 102, route de Beauval CS 60007 St Sulpice et Cameyrac - 33452 St Loubes Cedex
- vérification des produits retournés et du bon de retour dûment complété par le client
- Le client sera alors remboursé : son compte bancaire sera crédité et ce dans un délai de 30 jours à compter de l’exercice par le client de son droit légal de rétractation.

9 - RECLAMATION

Pour tout colis reçu endommagé, une réclamation devra se faire auprès du transporteur en charge avec un refus de livraison. Cette situation devra être automatiquement signalée à la société STURGEON afin qu’elle puisse faire le nécessaire auprès du transporteur.

Si le contenu d’un colis est livré endommagé, l’acheteur devra aviser la société STURGEON le jour même de la livraison afin de détailler les dégradations. STURGEON sera seul responsable de la solution trouvée afin de satisfaire le client.

10 - PROPRIETE INTELLECTUELLE

Toutes les images et les textes sont réservés et leur reproduction, même partielle, est strictement interdite. STURGEON s’engage à poursuivre devant les tribunaux compétents tout usage pouvant nuire à l’image de la société et des produits.

Sturia est une marque déposée.Toute personne désirant faire figurer sur son site Internet personnel un lien hypertexte vers le site www.caviar-sturia.com devra nécessairement obtenir l’autorisation écrite préalable de STURGEON. Cette autorisation ne confèrera aucun droit sur le site www.caviar-sturia.com et en tous les cas, le lien hypertexte devra être retiré sur simple demande de STURGEON.

11 - RESPONSABILITE

La responsabilité de STURGEON ne saurait être engagée pour tous les inconvénients ou dommages inhérents à l’utilisation du réseau Internet, notamment une rupture de service, une intrusion extérieure ou la présence de virus informatiques.

12 - LOI APPLICABLE ET COMPETENCE JURIDICTIONNELLE

Les présentes conditions sont soumises à la loi française. En cas de litige, le tribunal compétent sera celui du domicile du défendeur, ou, au choix du défendeur, du lieu de livraison effective du produit.